Home Governance Membership Meetings Publications Awards Standards Units SIGs Contact
: Governance
: ATE's Vision, Mission and Goals (incorporating Strategic Plan)
: Board of Directors
: Association Development Specialists
: Standing Committees
: Commissions, Councils and Task Forces
: Delegate Assembly
: ATE Position Framework
: Past Presidents
: 2017 Election Results
: Resolutions of the Association of Teacher Educators, 2004-2009
: ATE Resolutions 2010-2013
: ATE Resolutions, 2014 forward
: 2018 Election Nominations Sought


Karen Embry Jenlink

Karen Embry-Jenlink, President (2017-2018)
Stephen F. Austin State University

Nacogdoches, TX

Patricia Tate, First Vice President (2018-2019)
George Washington University
Washington, DC


Shirley Lefever-Davis

Shirley Lefever, Past President (2016-2017)
Wichita State University
Wichita, KS

Board of Directors:

Elizabeth Ward, College-University Representative (2020)
Texas Wesleyan University
Fort Worth, TX

Linda Austin, Representative at Large (2020)
Purdue University (Retired)
West Lafayette, IN

Jim Whiteman

Jim Whiteman, School-Based Representative (2018)
Polly Fox Academy, Toledo Public Schools, School Board Member
Toledo, OH

Judy Beck

Judy Beck, College-University Representative (2018)
USC Aiken
Aiken, SC

George Fero, Council of Unit Presidents Representative (2019)
McKendree University
Lebanon, IL

John K. Hicks, Representative at Large (2019)
Slippery Rock University
Slippery Rock, PA

Christie McIntyre, Representative at Large (2019)
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL

Amy M. Barrios, Representative at Large (2019)
University of the District of Columbia
Washington, DC

Newly Elected Board Members

Christie McIntyre, Second Vice President (2019-2020)
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL

Sophia Paljevic, School-Based Representative (2021)
Third Grade Teacher, NYC Public Schools
Bronx, NY

Rachelle Rogers, College-University Representative (2021)
Baylor University
Waco, TX

Executive Director: David Ritchey
Association of Teacher Educators
P.O. Box 793
Manassas, VA 20113
(703) 659-1708
Fax (703) 595-4792
Click here to send email to the Executive Director

Email This Page To A Colleague!


Quick Links:
ATE's 2018 Annual Meeting in Las Vegas
Nominations Sought for 2018 Election
KDP's Joint Letter on Teacher Recruitment
Standards for Teacher Educators
Revised Standards for Field Experiences for Teacher Education
Members Only Area
Tribute to Our Sponsors
Professional Opportunities
Join or Renew Your Membership
Publications Marketplace
ATE's Facebook Page
Emerging Scholars
Leadership Academy 


The Association of Teacher Educators
P.O. Box 793
Manassas, VA 20113
11350 Random Hills Dr., Suite 800
Fairfax, VA 22030
(703) 659-1708
(703) 595-4792 (f)

 Search Now
  Copyright © 2003 Association of Teacher Educators. All Rights Reserved.