Home Governance Membership Meetings Publications Awards Standards Units SIGs Contact
: State and Regional Units
: Council of Unit Presidents
: Council of Past Presidents
: Unit Awards Competition
: National Field Directors Forum

Council of Past Presidents

The Council of Past Presidents was created as a result of a motion passed by the 2014 Delegate Assembly of the Association of Teacher Educators in St. Louis, Missouri. Membership in the Council of Past Presidents is open to all who have completed their terms as President and Immediate Past President of the national Association of Teacher Educators, or its predecessor group, the Association for Student Teaching. The Council of Past Presidents will work with current elected leaders of the Association to advance the Association. The Council will meet at least annually during the Annual Meeting of the Association to determine its agenda.  A chair shall be elected by the membership to a two-year term and is eligible for reelection.

Email This Page To A Colleague!


Quick Links:
ATE's 2018 Annual Meeting in Las Vegas
Nominations Sought for 2018 Election
KDP's Joint Letter on Teacher Recruitment
Standards for Teacher Educators
Revised Standards for Field Experiences for Teacher Education
Members Only Area
Tribute to Our Sponsors
Professional Opportunities
Join or Renew Your Membership
Publications Marketplace
ATE's Facebook Page
Emerging Scholars
Leadership Academy 


The Association of Teacher Educators
P.O. Box 793
Manassas, VA 20113
11350 Random Hills Dr., Suite 800
Fairfax, VA 22030
(703) 659-1708
(703) 595-4792 (f)

 Search Now
  Copyright © 2003 Association of Teacher Educators. All Rights Reserved.