Home Governance Membership Meetings Publications Awards Standards Units SIGs Contact
: ATE's Meetings Page
: 2014 Summer Conference and Digital Opportunity Symposium
: Future Meetings
: Room Sharing Exchange at ATE Meetings
: Exhibit at ATE's Annual Meeting and Summer Conference!
: Tribute to Our Sponsors
: Advertise in ATE's Program Books
: ATE Sponsorships
: Privacy, Security, and Refund Policies
: 2015 Summer Conference Call for Proposals
: Past ATE Annual Meetings
: ATE's Give Back Program

Locations and Presidents of Past ATE Annual Meetings


Year Convention Site President
1975 New Orleans Duaine Lang
1976 St. Louis Diane Sorenson
1977 Atlanta Alan Quick
1978 Las Vegas Marvin Henry
1979 Orlando James Collins
1980 Washington Charlotte Mendoza
1981 Dallas Mike Shada
1982 Phoenix Louise Dieterle
1983 Orlando Louise Dieterle
1984 New Orleans Robert Roth
1985 Las Vegas Peggy Elliott
1986 Atlanta Robert Houston
1987 Houston Robert Schuck
1988 San Diego Jan Towslee
1989 St. Louis Billy Dixon
1990 Las Vegas John Sikula
1991 New Orleans Shirley Robards
1992 Orlando Dora Scott Nichols
1993 Los Angeles John McIntyre
1994 Atlanta Leonard Kaplan
1995 Detroit Thomas Buttery
1996 St. Louis Rose Duhon-Sells
1997 Washington Peggy Ishler
1998 Dallas Francisco Hidalgo
1999 Chicago Lynn Montgomery
2000 Orlando Edith Guyton
2001 New Orleans Linda Tafel
2002 Denver Allen Warner
2003 Jacksonville Carrie Robinson
2004 Dallas Frances van Tassel
2005 Chicago Ed Pultorak
2006 Atlanta P. Rudy Mattai
2007 San Diego Jane McCarthy
2008 New Orleans

Terry James

2009 Dallas

Paul Paese

2010 Chicago

Annette Digby

2011 Orlando

Terrell Peace

2012 San Antonio

Jim Alouf

2013 Atlanta

Ann Shelly

2014 St. Louis

Nancy Gallavan

2015 Phoenix

Emma Savage-Davis


Email This Page To A Colleague!


Quick Links:
Call for Proposals for 2015 Summer Conference in Minneapolis
Mark Your Calendars for 2015 Summer Conference in Minneapolis
Members Only Area
Call for Yearbook XXV Manuscripts
Standards for Teacher Educators
Tribute to Our Sponsors
Professional Opportunities
Join or Renew Your Membership
Publications Marketplace

ATE's Facebook Page

Emerging Scholars
Leadership Academy


The Association of Teacher Educators
P.O. Box 793
Manassas, VA 20113
11350 Random Hills Dr., Suite 800
Fairfax, VA 22030
(703) 659-1708
(703) 595-4792 (f)

 Search Now
  Copyright © 2003 Association of Teacher Educators. All Rights Reserved.